About Healthwaves & Sonora Quest

Healthwaves Corporate Wellness Team has been providing worksite wellness, laboratory screening, and immunization services since 1986 under the direction of Patrick N. Connell, M.D., FACEP.  Sonora Quest, our reference laboratory of choice, has a proven track record of award-winning quality, including being a recipient of the Arizona Governor’s Award for Quality. Healthwaves believes that Sonora Quest Laboratories is the gold standard in Arizona, and quality is absolutely paramount in our view. Sonora Quest is used by thousands of Arizona physicians, and thus offers the continuity of care our clients have come to expect. Our experienced Healthwaves professionals, follow-up educational reports, and support programs have 30 years of demonstrated success in preventive medicine.

Register Now to receive our mailer!

To download our Lab Screening
HW 2023 Public Consent- Allergy Update.pdfLab_Screenings_files/HW%202023%20Public%20Consent-%20Allergy%20Update.pdfLab_Screenings_files/HW%202023%20Public%20Consent-%20allergy%20UPDATE%2005.23.pdfshapeimage_4_link_0

SMAC-31 Super Panel $40

8 hours fasting, water and medications only.

Includes: Total Cholesterol, HDL, LDL, triglycerides, glucose, kidney and liver function, nutrition, iron, bone: calcium, phosphates, electrolytes and more.


Cardio IQ $ 85

8 hrs fasting (water & medications ok)

Lipoprotein Fractionation w/lipids. (Includes LDL Particle Number,Pattern, HDL Large, LDL Small, Medium, etc + complete lipid profile)


Prostate Specific Antigen (PSA) $48

Recommended for men 40 and older.


C-Reactive Protein-High Sensitivity $35

8 hours fasting (preferred). Helps predict heart attack risk.


Ferritin $30

Major iron storing protein in the body.


Complete Blood Count (CBC) $25

Tests for anemia and assesses the different cells found in the blood.


Hemoglobin A1C $30

No fasting necessary. This test is used for diabetic patients

to monitor glucose control over the last few months.


Homocysteine $55


Colorectal Cancer Screening $30

Take-home kit for fecal-occult blood. Kit must be returned in provided envelope to Healthwaves.


Rheumatoid Arthritis Panel $95

8 hours fasting (preferred).


Apolipoprotein A-1 & B $68

A more advanced and sensitive indicator of
cardiovascular risk.


Sedimentation Rate $25


Testosterone Adult Males Total $85

Hormone secreted by testicles in men, ovaries in women, and in small amounts by

adrenal glands.


Testosterone Total & Free $85

Measures total as well as free amount circulating not attached to a protein.


Testosterone Total WOMEN & CHILDREN $85

This test is recommended for females, children less than 18 & hypogonadal males.


TSH Thyroid $38 | T3U, T4 & T7 Thyroid $28


Both Thyroid Panels $58

Normally $66, you save $8.


Free T3 $48

Thyroid hormone circulating not attached to a protein⇁more specific test than the panel.


Free T4 $35

Thyroid hormone circulating not attached to a

protein⇁more specific test than the panel.


Vitamin D Test $48
Fasting preferred, primarily recommended to check for Vitamin D deficiency which is common in children
and adults.


Vitamin B12 Test $48

Found in meat, fish & diary. Helps with fatigue,

memory, prevent anemias, lowers homocysteine.


Folate (Folic Acid) $32

8 hrs fasting preferred (water only). B vitamin important for cell growth, metabolism, neurologen & cardiac health.


Hepatitis C Antibody $48

With reflex to RNA Quant. No fasting required.

Please double check your selections and complete both sides of this formLab_Screenings_files/HW%202023%20Public%20Consent-%20allergy%20UPDATE%2005.23_1.pdf

Locations open to the public, 9am-12:30pm
(unless otherwise noted)

*New Allergy Blood Test Panels *

performed by Sonora Quest Laboratories

starting June 1, 2023


Arizona Desert & Mountain Panel $205.00

New expanded inhalant panel which includes 48 specific IgE components(e.g. grasses, trees, weeds, dust, and animal) common to desert and higher elevation AZ areas.


Food Comprehensive Panel $125.00

New panel which includes 20 of the most common food allergens including: peanut, milk, egg white, strawberry, wheat, oats, seafood, etc.


Combo (all panels above) $310.00

Monday, April 15

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: McDonald & Granite Reef, SCOTTSDALE

AJ’s: Camelback & Central PHOENIX


Tuesday, April 16

9am-12:30pm

Food City: Baseline & Hardy, TEMPE

Bashas’: Chandler Heights & Gilbert Rd, CHANDLER


Wednesday, April 17

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Higley & Brown MESA

Bashas’: Union Hills & 7th St, PHOENIX


Thursday, April 18

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: La Cholla & River Rd, TUCSON

Bashas’: Waddell Rd & Reems Rd, SURPRISE


Friday, April 19

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Pima & Legacy, SCOTTSDALE


Saturday, April 20

Nature’s Health Shoppe:
Alma School & Elliot Rd, CHANDLER


Monday, April 22
9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Ellsworth & Brown, MESA


Wednesday, April 24

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Higley & Elliot, GILBERT

Bashas’: Shea Blvd & 32nd St, PHOENIX


Thursday, April 25

9am-12:30pm

Food City: Scottsdale Rd & McKellips, TEMPE


Friday, April 26

9am-12:30pm

Clark’s Market: 100 Verde Valley School Rd, Sedona

AJ’s: Scottsdale & Lincoln, SCOTTSDALE


Saturday, April 27

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd & Thompson Peak Pkwy ,

SCOTTSDALE


Monday, April 29

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: 48th St & Warner, PHOENIX


Tuesday, April 30

9am-12:30pm

Bashas': Camp Lowell & Swan, TUCSON


Wednesday, May 1

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: 99th Ave & Beardsley PEORIA

Bashas’: Power & Chandler Heights, QUEEN CREEK


Thursday, May 2

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Hayden & Indian School, SCOTTSDALE

Bashas’: Brown & Higley, MESA


Friday, May 3

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Bell & Thompson Peak Pkwy, SCOTTSDALE

Food City: Arizona Ave & Ray Rd, CHANDLER


Saturday, May 4

9am-12:30pm

Sunshine Herbs: 1020 E Huning St, SHOW LOW

Bashas’: RH Johnson & Meeker Blvd, SUN CITY WEST


Monday, May 6

9am-12:30pm

Food City: Dysart & Van Buren, AVONDALE
AJ’s: Lone Mountain & Scottsdale Rd, SCOTTSDALE


Tuesday, May 7

9am-12:30pm
Bashas’: Riggs Rd & Alma School, SUN LAKES

Bashas’: Crismon and Baseline, MESA

Bashas’: 7th St & Union Hills Dr PHOENIX


Wednesday, May 8

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Sunrise & Kolb, TUCSON


Thursday, May 9

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: 67th Ave & Beardsley, GLENDALE

Bashas’: Warner & McClintock, TEMPE


Friday, May 10

9am-12:30pm

Bashas': 650 Finnie Flats Rd, CAMP VERDE

AJ’s: 44th St & Camelback, PHOENIX


Saturday, May 11

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: 7th St & Missouri, PHOENIX
Bashas’: Power Rd & McDowell, MESA


Monday, May 13

9am-12:30pm

Food City: Hwy 92 & Fry Blvd, SIERRA VISTA


Tuesday, May 14

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Ellsworth and Brown, MESA

AJ’s: Camelback & Central, PHOENIX


Wednesday, May 15

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Camp Lowell & Swan, TUCSON


Thursday, May 16

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Scottsdale & Lincoln, SCOTTSDALE


Friday, May 17

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Palisades & Saguaro, FOUNTAIN HILLS


Monday, May 20

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Dysart & Camelback, LITCHFIELD PARK

Bashas’: Shea Blvd & 32nd St, PHOENIX


Tuesday, May 21

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Skyline & Campbell, TUCSON

AJ’s: Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd & Thompson Peak Pkwy,

SCOTTSDALE


Wednesday, May 22

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Val Vista & Baseline Rd, MESA


Thursday, May 23

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Maricopa & Smith Enke Rd, MARICOPA


Friday, May 24

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Waddell Rd & Reems Rd, SURPRISE

Bashas’: 36889 N Tom Darlington Dr, CAREFREE


Tuesday, May 28

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Granite Reef Rd & McDonald Dr, SCOTTSDALE


Wednesday, May 29

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: 56th St & Ray Rd, CHANDLER


Thursday, May 30

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Higley & Brown MESA

Bashas’: Union Hills & 7th St, PHOENIX


Friday, May 31

9am-12:30pm

Clark’s Market: 100 Verde Valley School Rd, Sedona

Bashas’: Hayden & Indian School, SCOTTSDALE


Saturday, June 1

9am-12:30pm

Nature’s Health Shoppe:
Alma School & Elliot Rd, CHANDLER

Bashas’: 99th Ave & Beardsley PEORIA

Bashas’: 7th St & Missouri, PHOENIX


Monday, June 3

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Central & Camelback, PHOENIX


Tuesday, June 4

9am-12:30pm
Bashas’: Riggs Rd & Alma School, SUN LAKES

Bashas’: Ellsworth & Brown, MESA

AJ’s: Frank Lloyd Wright & Thompson Peak Pkwy,

SCOTTSDALE


Wednesday, June 5

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Warner & 48th St, PHOENIX


Thursday, June 6

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Chandler Heights & Gilbert Rd, CHANDLER


Friday, June 7

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: 67th Ave & Beardsley, GLENDALE

Bashas’: Thornydale and Cortaro Farms Rd, TUCSON


Saturday, June 8

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Power & McDowell MESA

Bashas’: Coffee Pot Dr & Yavapai, SEDONA


Monday, June 10

Bashas’: Reems & Waddell, SURPRISE

AJ’s: Pima & Pinnacle Peak Rd, SCOTTSDALE


Tuesday, June 11

Bashas’: Camp Lowell & Swan, TUCSON


Wednesday, June 12

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Dysart & Camelback, LITCHFIELD PARK

Bashas’: Warner & McClintock, TEMPE


Thursday, June 13

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: 142 Hwy 260, PAYSON


Friday, June 14

9am-12:30pm

Food City: 32nd St & Greenway, PHOENIX


Saturday, June 15

9am-12:30pm

Food City: Mesa Dr & Brown, MESA


Monday, June 17

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: McDonald & Granite Reef, SCOTTSDALE


Tuesday, June 18

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Val Vista & Baseline Rd, MESA


Wednesday, June 19

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: RH Johnson & Meeker Blvd, SUN CITY WEST


Thursday, June 20

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Higley & Elliot, GILBERT

Bashas’: Oracle & Golder Ranch, TUCSON


Friday, June 21

9am-12:30pm

Food City: Hwy 92 & Fry Blvd, SIERRA VISTA

Bashas’: Missouri & 7th St, PHOENIX


Monday, June 24

9am-12:30pm

Bashas': 3269 Maricopa Ave, LAKE HAVASU CITY

Bashas’: Baseline & Crismon, MESA


Tuesday, June 25

9am-12:30pm

Food City: Scottsdale Rd & McKellips, TEMPE


Wednesday, June 26

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Shea Blvd & 32nd St, PHOENIX


Thursday, June 27

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: 44th St & Camelback, PHOENIX


Friday, June 28

9am-12:30pm

Clark’s Market: 100 Verde Valley School Rd, Sedona

Food City: Arizona Ave & Ray Rd, CHANDLER

Bashas’: La Cholla & River Rd, TUCSON


Saturday, June 29

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Hayden & Indian School, SCOTTSDALE


Monday, July 1

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Scottsdale & Lincoln, SCOTTSDALE


Tuesday, July 2

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Riggs Rd & Alma School, SUN LAKES

Bashas’: 7th St & Union Hills, PHOENIX


Wednesday, July 3

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: 67th Ave & Beardsley GLENDALE


Saturday, July 6

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: 56th St & Ray Rd, CHANDLER

Monday, July 8

9am-12:30pm

Bashas': Sunrise & Kolb, TUCSON

Bashas’: Power & McDowell MESA

Tuesday, July 9

9am-12:30pm
Bashas’: Waddell Rd & Reems Rd, SURPRISE


Wednesday, July 10

9am-12:30pm

Food City: Baseline & Central, PHOENIX

Bashas’: Warner & McClintock, TEMPE


Thursday, July 11

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Skyline & Campbell, TUCSON


Friday, July 12

9am-12:30pm

Bashas': 650 Finnie Flats Rd, CAMP VERDE

AJ’s: Pima & Legacy, SCOTTSDALE


Saturday, July 13

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: 99th Ave & Beardsley, PEORIA

Bashas’: 5310 S Superstition Mountain Dr, GOLD CANYON


Monday, July 15
9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Chandler Heights & Power Rd, QUEEN CREEK

Bashas': 36889 N Tom Darlington Dr, CAREFREE


Tuesday, July 16

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Ellsworth & Brown, MESA
Bashas’: Palisades & Saguaro, FOUNTAIN HILLS
Food City: Campbell & Irvington Rd, TUCSON


Wednesday, July 17

9am-12:30pm

Food City: 32nd St & Greenway, PHOENIX


Thursday, July 18

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Verrado Way & Main St, BUCKEYE


Friday, July 19

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Humphreys & Columbus, FLAGSTAFF

Bashas’: 32nd St & Shea Blvd, PHOENIX


Saturday, July 20

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Val Vista and Baseline, MESA

AJ’s: 44th St & Camelback, PHOENIX


Monday, July 22

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Higley & Elliot, GILBERT

Bashas’: Bell Rd & Thompson Peak Pkwy, SCOTTSDALE


Tuesday, July 23

9am-12:30pm

Food City: 1162 E Florence Blvd, CASA GRANDE


Wednesday, July 24

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Brown & Higley, MESA
Bashas’: 7th St & Missouri, PHOENIX


Thursday, July 25

9am-12:30pm

Bashas’: Granite Reef Rd & McDonald Dr, SCOTTSDALE

Bashas’: RH Johnson & Meeker Blvd, SUN CITY WEST


Friday, July 26

9am-12:30pm

Clark’s Market: 100 Verde Valley School Rd, Sedona

Bashas’: Camp Lowell & Swan, TUCSON


Monday, July 29

9am-12:30pm

AJ’s: Lone Mountain & Scottsdale Rd, SCOTTSDALE

Bashas’: Baseline & Crismon, MESA